

## REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS MINISTRY OF JUSTIC, IMMIGRATION & LABOR DIVISION OF IMMIGRATION



## SUMMARY OF COUNTRIES ENTITLED FOR VISA EXEMPTION/WAIVER OR VISA ON ARRIVAL

VISA EXEMPT/WAIVER	Period of	Fee	Requirements	Conditions	Passport
	Stay	(USD)			Type
Micronesia, Federated States Palau, Republic of United States of America	No Period restrictions	waived	N/A	N/A	Ordinary Passport
European Union (EU) Member Countries:  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Crezch Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland.	90 days from date of arrival (in any 180 days period)	waived	1. 6mon+ passport     validity from date of     departure from the     RMI     2. Confirmed Return     or Onward Ticket out     of the RMI	Not Permitted:  * Extensions  *Change of Status  *Employment	Ordinary Passport
Republic of China, Taiwan	90 Days from date of arrival	waived	3. Applicable Visas for Return or Onward travel out of the RMI	Not Permitted: *Extensions *Chang of Status *Employment *Study	Ordinary Passport

VISA ON ARRIVAL (VOA	)	Period of	Fee (USD)	Requirements	Conditions	Passport
Diplomatic Relations/Po	acific Island Forum Members*	Stay				Type
Andorra	Lebanon Vietnam	90 Days	Waived	1. 6mon+	Not Permitted:	Ordinary
Algeria	Liechtenstein	from date		passport validity	* Extensions	Passport
Argentina	Macedonia					rassport
Australia*	Malaysia	of Arrival		from date of	*Change of	
Azerbaijan	Maldives			departure from	Status	
Barbados	Mexico	Diplomatic		RMI	*Employment	
Belize	Mongolia	Passport			*Study	
Bosnia & Herzegovina	Myanmar			0.00		
Brunei Darussalam	Nauru*	holder -		2. Confirmed	*Research	
Cambodia	New Caledonia*	no period		Return or Onward		
Canada	New Zealand*	restriction		Ticket out of the		
Cape Verde	Nicaragua			RMI		
Chile	Niue*			IVIAII		
Colombia	Norway					
Cook Islands*	Order of Malta			3. Applicable		
Costa Rica	Republic of Uruguay			Visas for Return		
Cuba	Papua New Guinea*			or Onward travel		
Dominican Republic	Paraguay					
Ecuador	Peru			out of the RMI		
El Salvador	Philippines					
Egypt	Republic of Monaco					
Republic of Brazil	Republic of Mauritius					
Fiji*	Republic of Turkey					
French Polynesia*	Russian Federation					
Georgia	Samoa*					
Guatemala	Seychelles					
Honduras	Singapore					
Iceland	Solomon Islands*					
India	St. Kitts & Nevis					
Indonesia	St. Vincent & the Grenadines					
Israel. State of	Swiss Federation					
Japan	Tajikistan					
Kazakhstan	Thailand					
Kingdom of Eswatini	Timor Leste					
Kingdom of Morocco	The Holy See					
Kingdom of Tonga*	Turkmenistan					1
Kiribati*	Tuvalu*					1
Kosovo	Ukraine					
Kuwait	United Arab Emirates					
Kyrgyz Republic	Vanuatu*					1

ALL OTHERS – VISA WAIVERS to following passport holders	Period of Stay	Fee (USD)	Requirements	Conditions
Diplomatic Passport - on diplomatic missions	No period restriction	Waived	N/A	Travel to the RMI on diplomatic mission of any State
Laissez-Passer "LP"				Travel to the RMI on official missions

As of MAY 2023